Weekend Update & Link Love

Some highlights from this past weekend included getting to have a girl’s night out with some friends while Matt was out of town speaking for a youth retreat – let me tell you , there was a lot of food involved :)  Then on Sunday, the pastor that we had the privilege of serving with during our Mexico mission trip a couple years back came to visit and spoke during our Sunday service – and it was so great to hear all that God is doing in that ministry and seeing pictures of the people and especially the children we had seen when we were there, growing, healthy, happy and praising God!

The highlight of the weekend for me was for our official family day where we got to go to the Bloedel Floral Conservatory.  They have a beautiful array of flowers and birds!  I actually got to take my camera out and take pictures of other things aside from youth and Penny :)  not that I mind taking pictures of those things!  I will have to make another post with the pictures I took.  It was so cool to see Penny react to all that was around her – all the fluttering birds, even a talking parrot!  It was the perfect thing to do on a gray and wet Vancouver day.

Some links that I have been enjoying this week:

- This miracle story about a baby born with part of his brain outside his skull really made my day.  Make sure to click the link to watch the You Tube video!
– In case you missed the Super Bowl commercials, you can view them here.  Matt and I thought they were alright – just a few standouts for us. Which one was your favorite?
– Turn your quote into a masterpiece.  One of the coolest resources I’ve found so far, here.
– This recipe for a white chocolate confetti cake with pink icing is definitely inspiring me to make something similar with my new cake pop machine!

Leave a Reply

