Thanksgiving

Today is Thanksgiving up here in Canada.  During church we didn’t have a sermon, instead, we had testimonies.  People volunteered to speak on the mic to share their story, their testimony, a prayer request and something they were thankful for.  It was so awesome hearing from so many different kinds of people in many different kinds of situations.  There was one who was a cancer survivor, there was one who was suffering from MS, there was another person who was homeless, a drug addict, an alcoholic, a person just thankful for their wife, children, another for a teacher… etc, but all of them were thankful for how God had delivered through good and bad, even though their life isn’t what they had planned or hoped for they trusted that God had a plan, that he was their hope and that it would all work for His good… and that God loved them.  So inspiring.

So in that same spirit, I just wanted to share with you what I am thankful for. I am thankful that God has allowed me to go through all that I have, because it just showed how he is in control and knows what is better for me.  How he uses me in ministry even though I am weak, prideful and unworthy of the privilege.  I am thankful that he spoiled me with a husband who relentlessly  loves me for who I am, who puts up with me even when I am a brat, or moody, or hyper.  Who leads me spiritually and makes me want to be a better person.  I was in an 8 year relationship before I met my handsome… and how easily I could have not met him much less married him.  But God closed doors, even though it was painful to close them… and opened different doors and eventually he steered both mine and my handsome’s path together.  And the fact that God did that just shows me how awesome and how much he knows me and loves me more than I’ll ever understand.

Most of all, I am thankful for his son, Jesus Christ, for his sacrifice on the cross… without which I would not have a hope or a future.  Glory to God.

Leave a Reply

