Oh So Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

Have you ever tried baking using one of the recipes from the back of a product label?  I would say this is the easiest recipe I have ever followed and tasted good too 🙂  It was just my luck that Kraft Peanut Butter was on sale yesterday at Shoppers – regular price $6.99, on sale for $2.49.  I would say that you can’t beat that…. and as a result?  Yummy Peanut Butter Cookies!  It only took one third of the jar… I think next time I’ll try dipping half the cookie in semi-sweet chocolate… hmmm.

In case you can’t read it up there, here’s the how-to:

– 1 cup of Kraft Peanut Butter (it has to be kraft… trust me, I’ve tried other brands and it doesn’t work the same)
– 1/2 cup of sugar
– 1 egg

1. Preheat oven to 325
2. Mix all the ingredients together
3. Roll into balls and place on ungreased baking sheet
4. Push balls down with fork to make lines (I skipped this part… or you can make a little dip with the back of a spoon and fill it with jelly when the cookies are done)
5. Bake for 15 minutes.

2 thoughts on “Oh So Easy Peanut Butter Cookies

Leave a Reply

