Bruins Win the Cup!

It’s a sad, sad day in Vancouver right now… I’m not much of a hockey fan, but my heart aches for my mom (one of the biggest Canuck fans out there) and the rest of the Canuck fans out there!

Despite some really bad refereeing in Boston’s favor…. the Bruins did a great job though, especially Tim Thomas – and the combination of Thomas and Chara (check out how tall this guy is in the picture of him with the Stanley cup!!) was just unbeatable.

My handsome went to watch the game at a friend’s house while I stayed home and streamed it on the computer… here are a few pictures.  I think I need some ice cream now to de-stress after such an intense game.  Any hockey fans out there?  What did you think of the game?

Leave a Reply

