Blogging on Pregnancy

Starting yesterday, I have officially been 6 months pregnant.  It has been a long 6 months!  The first couple months, I felt like my life was on hold and all I wanted to do was sit on the couch and stare out the window… and that is what I literally did.  I had no desire to do anything or think of anything.  I had no desire to eat anything because of the nausea.  My house was a mess and I was pretty much a mess because like I said I had no desire or care to do anything.

Thankfully, after about the fourth and a half month in and with some help of some medication, I feel like I can enjoy my pregnancy, get some exercise, eat again and just get on with life.  So I have decided to share a little bit of this strange and exciting journey called pregnancy on this blog – to hopefully help any others out there who might feel alone (I know I did for a bit there) during their pregnancy and for me to be able to look back and remember the miracle that is a life growing in me.

Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD, the fruit of the womb a reward. Like arrows in the hand of a warrior are the children of one’s youth. Blessed is the man who fills his quiver with them! He shall not be put to shame when he speaks with his enemies in the gate.
(Psalms 127:3-5 ESV)

2 thoughts on “Blogging on Pregnancy

  1. Pregnancy and motherhood can be a really lonely, isolated time – especially if you don’t know anybody going through it at the same time as you. Hello, I’m pregnant too, due late September. 🙂 I think it’s great that you’ve gotten through that tough time early on and decided to blog about it. 🙂

    • Thanks for the comment! Yes, I agree, it’s so easy to isolate yourself during pregnancy… and it’s easier said than done when someone tells you that it’ll get better. I hope to write some posts with a positive outlook that will encourage mothers to be 🙂

Leave a Reply

