Weekend Update: Busy Saturday at Blim

I can’t believe the weekend is over!  I am exhausted and it’s time to get back into the swing of things over here.  My Handsome is turning the big 3-0 this week and so this week I am going to be planning his birthday party – let’s just say I have been pinning a lot of ideas over on my Pinterest “Party Ideas” Board.  I’ll make sure to post some of my inspirations soon.  We just got back from the States to shop for some food for the party… who knew sitting in the car for an hour and a half could be so exhausting… probably had something to do with the baby kicking non-stop – I don’t think it likes a vibrating car very much!

I did my first outdoor craft market last Saturday with Blim and despite the rain, I had a lot of fun meeting some other artisans and selling some jewelry.  I wish I could have taken pictures of the other booths, but it was hard to take pictures in the rain… and whenever the rain stopped people usually came to visit my table.  Thanks to my friends Aji, Joy and of course My Handsome for helping me set up the displays and tent that kept me and my goodies dry!

Have a great week and check back for some more pictures from the weekend… and some party ideas too!

One thought on “Weekend Update: Busy Saturday at Blim

  1. Pingback: Virukka will be at Blim’s August 13th Market |

Leave a Reply

