Weekend Update

This weekend was another busy one!  Saturday I hung out at my usual stomping ground (a.k.a. church) and sold some jewelry at our annual Car Trunk Sale.  I wouldn’t usually sell at such an event, but I wanted to support the cause which was 3 orphanages – one in Guacaivo, Mexico, the second in Village of Hope –  Zambia, Africa and the third – one that is near and dear to my Heart – Babyanne’s Mansion Orphanage in Bulacan, Philippines.  It was the third year that our church had put on a car trunk sale, and it just gets better every year.

On Sunday, my mom and I got to sell at the Blim Market downtown on Robson & Howe.  The forecast said it was going to rain – but praise God it didn’t!  In fact, I actually got sun-burned!    Lots of tourists walking around – it was so interesting listening to all their accents and the different languages being spoken.

Well, now that all the craft markets are done for a while – it’s time to clean house and prep a little bit for Penny’s arrival!  Wish me luck – I am the world’s worst procrastinator. Aside from cleaning, I have to figure out where a crib is going to go… and all the rest of the baby furniture and supplies – so look out for a post hopefully this week on some apartment/small space  inspirations.  Is it bad to have a baby/craft room/office?  What do you think?

Leave a Reply

