Happy Tuesday: Link Love

Let me tell you, while My Handsome has been away, I have been having a heck of a time with sleep.  I can’t seem to sleep at night and I can’t seem to stay awake during the day.  I guess that’s normal for being 32 weeks pregnant.  But basically this week, I am trying to prepare for this Saturday’s Craft Market at Little Mtn Craft.  It’s going to be my last craft market before I give birth… I can’t believe it!  Time is going so fast… but I sure hope the sun sticks around for a little while longer (as it’s only been around since the beginning of  August here in Vancouver).  So until the grey clouds roll back in, here are a few summer links that I have been enjoying:

1.  Want to have an end of the summer party bash?  Find some inspiration here.  They even have drink recipes!
2.  Maybe something more intimate, a picnic lakeside?
3.  IF I were to have a baby shower in the summer…* ahem*… this would be the inspiration: a cupcake shower in the park.
4. And on a completely different note that I might categorize under pregnancy cravings… but is apparently a southern thing, check out this recipe for.. wait for it… Chicken & Waffle Cupcakes with Maple Syrup.  To satisfy my salty and sweet taste buds!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

