A Time of Waiting

The next couple of weeks are going to be a bit hectic over here in the Johnson Household.  Today we are starting off a new ministry year with our church youth group and we are excited to see what God is going to do in the lives of our students, leaders and ourselves.  We are having a huge kick off tonight with a bbq, vancouver photobooth, dj and preach.  Hopefully I’ll get lots of pictures to share.

We also just had a surprise baby shower thrown for us last weekend – we are so blessed to have friends and family to come alongside us to support us in this new adventure.  So our tiny home is starting to get filled up with boxes of un-assembled baby furniture (because if we assembled it, there would be no space) as well as bags of baby clothes and diaper boxes.  We have been looking all summer for a new place with more space for our little one – but it has been quite a challenge and can be discouraging.  But we know God has the right place out there for us, maybe it’s just not available yet at this moment – so we will wait.

Before the baby shower we took our prenatal-class-in-a-day… and that was really a reality check for me.  I am the type of person who is not so good with long term pain.  So just watching the videos and learning about how long labor takes and what actually happens during was a huge eye opener.  I knew about it before… but actually seeing it with my own eyes is something else.  I am amazed that God created human beings to be able to create more human beings – and that in itself was pretty cool.  So I just need to trust that He will give me the strength and courage I need to deliver this baby.

There definitely has been a lot on my mind and so I’m sorry I haven’t been able to blog as actively as I have in the past.  I am sure there will be lots to blog about when Penny comes 🙂  I am at 35 weeks now, time is going by so fast – can’t wait to meet our little baby girl!

Leave a Reply

