My Dad’s Birthday

It was my dad’s birthday last week.  PJ and I got to spend the whole day with him to make him special.  P.S. Lolo means grandfather in filipino 🙂

We had his favorite for lunch – vietnamese food!  Followed by Marble Slab for dessert – Strawberry and Cheesecake Ice Cream with Graham Crackers in a Skor Chocolate Dipped Waffle Bowl.

Birthday cake fail… I had wanted to make him a round layered cake for his birthday.  It would have been my first time, but I couldn’t get the cake out of the pan!  So, thanks to this amazing video by Bakerella, I ended up making Cake Pop’s instead.  It was so super easy and fast, I would definitely make it again.  My dad felt special and surprised when I whipped them out for him – he said they looked like I had bought them from a store 🙂

Hoping you had a lovely long weekend, whether you are celebrating Canada Day or Independence Day in the States 🙂
Leave a Reply

