Thanks

Card available in the Virukka Shop

I definitely have had a lot to be thankful for lately.  It took me a while to realize it, but now that I have, I can breath a little bit better. Having just had a baby, sometimes I feel like my life has been put on hold and I can’t help but think this isn’t going to slow down for about 18 years!  Not that I am not enjoying motherhood, I am – I feel like God is teaching me so much, not just about being a mother, taking care of another being who is solely dependent on you, or teaching me about myself – who I am now and what I need to be better at… but also teaching me about how much He (God) loves me through this whole experience.  For that I am so grateful.  Thankful for my husband, for family, for the roof over our heads, for our provisions and for how He uses us in ministry.  I  can whine and complain about these things – yes, I probably shamefully do a lot of that… but then remembering (Matthew 6:33-34) that when I just love on God with everything I have all my troubles and even my hopes and dreams seem small in comparison to this love – and He will give me all that I need (actually, He usually spoils me!) not because He owes me or because of anything I have done. Yes, I am thankful.

But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well. Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.” – Matthew 6:33-34

Leave a Reply

