Pitt Meadows Day Celebration

photo (1)

 

It was my first time attending the Pitt Meadows Day Celebration last June 1st – and it was a blast!  I only wish I was able to watch the parade and walk around a bit more.  I didn’t have any helpers with me and so you can bet it drove me a little crazy to smell sauteed onions and bacon cooking in the food area and not being able to get some!

It was well organized and all the volunteers were amazing!  They even helped take down my tent 🙂

A new thing I have added to my table is a little Pin Button Machine where you can design your own pin buttons.  If you have never done it – it is super fun!  Draw some doodles, or write a little message for someone – the two girls in the middle bottom picture made “Best Friends Forever” pins – how cute is that?  I am also going to have this machine available to rent.  More information on that soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

