Hello Again!

It’s been over a year since I have written a new blog post. I have learned a lot in the past year and am still learning so much about life with two kids, running a household, managing to be creative and continuing in ministry through different seasons.  I have often struggled with making sure that I am doing all these things with a purpose, not just for fun or because I have to, but because of my love for Jesus. I know that my faith will not be a popular subject or might even turn people off… but if you want to know the person behind the pieces that you have purchased or are considering purchasing, you have to know that Jesus is the reason why I do anything.  I am not perfect, in fact, I am stubborn and have to be taught the same lessons over and over, but thankfully, God is continually refining me and teaching me how to live this life centred Him.

Screen Shot 2016-08-07 at 11.30.59 PM

I have met so many amazing, friendly and supportive people through craft markets, which is where I have been putting my focus in terms of Virukka Gifts!  And this is the reason why I have decided to revive this little blog of mine.  Hopefully this will be a place where you can get to know me a bit more, where I can share what I am learning, where you can get updates about new pieces, promotions and markets! Please have patience with me, I take long breaks to make sure I focus on my kids, husband and ministry, and not my phone, iPad, or computer! The struggle is real!  But thanks for visiting and for those I have met in person, thanks for the love and support 🙂 I am so grateful!

Leave a Reply

